Events


FEBRUARY 2024

FEBRUARY 10

SASKATOON MEETUP – 21st STREET BREWERY

WHO: Members and non-members interested in knowing more about PBSC.

WHERE: 21st Street Brewery / 243 21st St E, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan.
WHEN: February 10 / 7: 00 – 9:00 PM CST
MORE INFO: A casual social/networking event. Look out for our host Fina Nelson, one of our Pink Boots Society Canada Ambassadors. Pink Boots Society Canada will be buying your first round and there will be some light snacks.

QUESTIONS? Email Serena at events@pinkbootscanada.ca

PALENTINE’S GUIDED BEER & CHEESE PAIRING 🍺🧀

WHERE: The Establishment Brewing Company/4407 1 Street SE Calgary, Alberta
WHEN: February 13 / 7: 00 – 9:00 PM CST
MORE INFO: What’s Palentine’s Day? It’s only the best day of the year. Palentine’s is a celebration of friendship and the people who are always rooting for your happiness & success. It’s like Lillith Fair meets Pride, minus the outdoors, because it’s winter. Whether you’re a server, an accountant or someone who is just keen to learn about and get into the industry, you don’t need to be a Pink Boots member to attend! Just come and kick it – brewery style.

You will be tasting four different beers (TBD) with a cheese carefully selected to pair. Only thing you’ll need to pay for is the flight!. Starting right at 7:00pm so please arrive between 6:40 -7:00pm so you can grab your flight.

QUESTIONS? Email Serena at events@pinkbootscanada.ca


PLANNING A SUCCESSFUL COLLABORATION BREW DAY

WHERE: Zoom online
WHEN: February 29 th 4:00 PM PST/ 5:00 PM MST/ 6:00 PM CST /7:00 PM EST/ 8:00 PM AST
MORE INFO: Are you hoping to plan a PBS Collab Brew Day, but you’re not sure where to start? We’ve got you covered! Join us for a virtual information session where we’ll cover topics like how to register, where to get the hop blend, who can participate, how to donate, and more! There will be an open Q+A session at the end, so we’ll answer all your questions.Pour your favorite fermented beverage and we’ll see you on February 29th.

ZOOM LINK HERE / Meeting ID: 917 7553 6460 Passcode: 583541

QUESTIONS? Email Serena at events@pinkbootscanada.ca


IWD TAP TAKEOVER PRESENTED BY FARM COUNTRY BREWING

WHERE: Farm Country Brewing /20555 56Th Ave, Langley, BC
WHEN: March 8th from. 12:00PM – 10:00 PM
MORE INFO: The 4th Annual International Women’s Day Tap Takeover is back this March!Join us and all our friends from across Langley in the biggest takeover event yet! Each year we challenge the women and non-binary members of the Langley breweries to create and brew their very own beer. This year a total of 9 beers and 1 cider have been brewed just for this one day only event.Again this year, we’ll be donating proceeds from the day to the Pink Boots Society Canada and the Ishtar Women’s Resource Society here in Langley.